And Roosevelt Makes Six…

Earlier today, Roosevelt County‘s commissioners adopted, by a 4-1 vote, a right-to-work ordinance.

That makes six New Mexico counties that have approved labor-freedom measures. Roosevelt joined Sandoval (the trailblazer), Otero, Chaves, Lincoln, and Eddy on the list of counties that are not content to wait for Santa Fe to wake up and finally adopt effective economic-development policies.

Who’s next? San Juan? Sierra? Lea? Errors of Enchantment will let you know!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.